massotherapie-moorea-mal-de-dos.jpg

Massage therapy &

Aromatherapy

The massage therapist performs a therapeutic massage when there is muscle pain or discomfort. If necessary, the treatment can be accompanied by essential oils , anti-inflammatory ointments, thermotherapy, hydrotherapy or wraps.

To relax muscles, relieve lower back or cervical pain, contractures ...

Therapeutic treatments are increasingly used to relieve back pain and to prevent the onset of muscle or joint problems. By working on the fascia and muscle chains, tensions and spasms, therapeutic massage reduces pain and discomfort .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Massage therapy helps release muscle tension, which helps reduce chronic pain, especially in the back, neck and shoulders. Massage is a natural method so you will not be addicted to it unlike some drugs prescribed to fight against this type of pain. Massage acts directly to promote your health, because by reducing stress it helps prevent the onset of certain heart and intestinal diseases, it also promotes weight regulation and the proper functioning of the digestive system.

Therapeutic massage is more vigorous and deeper than relaxation massage (Deep Tissue, Swedish massage) . The majority of maneuvers and techniques are used in therapeutic massage as in relaxation massage, but the massage will be practiced more specifically on the region to be treated.

massage-profond-suedois-deep-tissue-moor

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Sports recovery and muscle contractures:

For those who want a Swedish type massage, it is a dynamic massage technique.

It is a very sporty well-being treatment aimed at reducing muscle tension, firming muscles and softening joints. It is a massage that is performed on the main muscle groups. Invigorating and relaxing effect guaranteed! It is ideal after a little or very intense sporting effort.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

A massage therapy session lasts between 60mn and 120mn

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

At the start of the session, we will take stock of the pains that bring you, their cause, their recurrence to work on specific areas throughout the massage. Fullbody of course but adapted to each case and with sometimes stretching during and after the massage.

We will take the time together to understand which stretches can be done at home to improve your joint comfort.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The benefits of massage therapy

  • Improvement of the suppleness of the skin, muscles and connective tissues.

  • Improvements or maintenance of good joint mobility.

  • Improved blood and lymphatic circulation.

  • Decreased stress.

  • Improved quality of sleep.

Discover our relaxing massages:

massage-relaxant-detente-bien-etre-moore

Well-being / Anti-stress / anti-anxiety

massage-reflexologie-acupression-moorea.

Plantar / face acupressure

massage-energetique-shiatsu-moorea.jpg

Acupressure, shiatsu, moxibustion

massotherapie-moorea-mal-de-dos.jpg

Massothérapie &

Aromathérapie

Le massothérapeute réalise un massage thérapeutique lorsqu’il y a douleurs ou inconforts musculaires. Au besoin, le soin peut être accompagné par des huiles essentielles, des pommades anti-inflammatoires, de la thermothérapie, de l’hydrothérapie ou des enveloppements.

Pour détendre les muscles, soulager les douleurs lombaires ou cervicales, les contractures...

Les soins thérapeutiques sont de plus en plus utilisés pour soulager les douleurs de dos et pour prévenir l’apparition de problèmes musculaires ou articulaires. En travaillant sur les fascias et les chaînes musculaires, les tensions et les spasmes, le massage thérapeutique réduit les douleurs et les inconforts.

La massothérapie aide au relâchement des tensions musculaires, ce qui permet de diminuer les douleurs chroniques notamment dans le dos, le cou et les épaules. Le massage est une méthode naturelle donc vous n’aurez pas d’accoutumance contrairement à certains médicaments prescrits pour lutter contre ce type de douleurs. Le massage agit directement pour favoriser votre santé, car en diminuant le stress il aide à prévenir l’apparition de certaines maladies cardiaques et intestinales, il favorise aussi la régulation du poids et le bon fonctionnement du système digestif.

Le massage thérapeuthique est plus vigoureux et plus profond que le massage de relaxation (Deep Tissue, massage suédois). La majorités des manœuvres et techniques sont employées en massage thérapeutique comme en massage de relaxation mais le massage sera pratiqué plus spécifiquement sur la région à traiter.

massage-profond-suedois-deep-tissue-moor

Récupération sportive et contractures musculaires:

Pour ceux qui souhaitent un massage de type Suédois, c'est une technique de massage dynamique.

C’est un soin bien-être très sportif visant à réduire les tensions musculaires, raffermir muscles et assouplir les articulations. C’est un massage qui s’exécute sur les principaux groupes musculaires. Effet tonifiant et relaxant garanti ! Il est idéal après un effort sportif peu ou très intense.   

Une séance de massothérapie dure entre 60mn et 120mn

Nous ferons le point en début de séance sur les douleurs qui vous amènent, leur cause, leur récurence pour travailler sur les zones spécifiques tout au long du massage. Fullbody bien entendu mais adapté à chaque cas et avec,parfois des étirements pendant et après le massage.

Nous prendrons le temps ensemble de comprendre quels étirements peuvent être réalisés chez vous pour améliorer votre confort articulaire.

Les bienfait de la massothérapie

  • Amélioration de la souplesse de la peau, des muscles et des tissus conjonctifs.

  • Améliorations ou maintien d'une bonne mobilité articulaire.

  • Amélioration de la circulation sanguine et lymphatique.

  • Diminution du stress.

  • Amélioration de la qualité du sommeil.

Découvrez nos massages relaxants :

massage-relaxant-detente-bien-etre-moore

Bien-être / Anti-stress / anti-angoisse

massage-reflexologie-acupression-moorea.

Acupression plantaire / visage

massage-energetique-shiatsu-moorea.jpg

Acupression, shiatsu, moxibustion